Welcome Anonymous! Please Login or Register   
Deadly_Dozen_2_Maps :: View topic - DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS.
 Forum Index  ·  Search  ·  Usergroups  ·  Edit your profile  ·  Members  ·  Login, Check Messages  
 Arcade  ·  Ranks  ·  Staff  ·  Statistics  ·  Board Rules  ·  Forum FAQ  ·  Log in 


Search for at
Deadly_Dozen_2_Maps Advanced Search

 
 Recent Topics   Next 6 >>  
 Forum   Author   Replies   Last Post 
 Castle Itter, the last battle Deadly Dozen 2 Pacific Theater GI_ 1 Tue Sep 19, 2017 3:13 pm
GI_ View latest post
 Glock17-silenced-kuma KumaWar GI_ 0 Tue Sep 05, 2017 6:35 pm
GI_ View latest post
 DD2MAPS RENEWED HQ GI1 4 Mon Sep 04, 2017 6:40 am
Duke0196 View latest post
 Glock17 Kuma KumaWar GI_ 0 Sun Sep 03, 2017 11:18 am
GI_ View latest post
 Kuma Korean Rescue KumaWar GI1 0 Thu Aug 24, 2017 12:29 pm
GI1 View latest post
 Sound file KumaWar GI_ 0 Tue Aug 22, 2017 10:11 am
GI_ View latest post
DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS.
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   printer-friendly view    Deadly_Dozen_2_Maps Forum Index -> Deadly Dozen 2 Pacific Theater
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
mike891



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Feb 21, 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Pennsylvania
Reputation: 36.1
usa.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:12 pm Post subject: No icon DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

Hi guys, can't seem to load or play German maps in DD2. They load and then crash to desktop. Have loaded Mappers dream,to no avail. Am running Windows 7 DD2 v. 2.38. S ome maps work, Hill-122, Stalag, and a few others. Really love game and would like to play at it's fullest. Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks. Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GI_



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 14, 2011
Posts: 1360
Location: london england
Reputation: 99.1
uk.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 7:50 am Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

Could be a few reasons why they don't play. When you uninstall some maps they take a file or 2 with them that they are not supposed to then when you install the next map it crashes when played because it can;t find a certain file. Go to your DD2 main folder and find the z3d.log file at the bottom. Open it with notepad and scroll down to the middle or bottom where it will tell you if anything was wrong.
Place a list of the names of maps here that won't play and i will try to play them on mine to see what goes wrong  Smile

Sometimes a sound file or tga, or dds file goes missing, i find it helpfull to keep a seperate copy of DD2 installed in a spare folder on desktop or another drive just in case a map crashes, then just copy and paste the Sound folder into the game you are playing to see if that helps, or whichever file may be missing in the z3d.log file. Also check the sound.log file in notepad which is also in the DD2 main folder.
Sometimes the Gamedata folder needs copying over when a file goes missing in the Vehicles folder.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
King-Donut




Joined: Aug 06, 2011
Posts: 279
Location: Minnesota
Reputation: 72.2


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 5:16 pm Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

GI -

I asked Mike to post in the forum rather than the shoutbox because a posting in the forum will be something others can find a year later if they do a search. I like the shoutbox but it's more of a "hi..lol" thing.

Last week Mike posted the following on the shoutbox so I pasted it here:

"Thanks For your response. Maps g3-g14 loaded then went right to desktop. Same with Fox.Ones that worked were desert. Stalag And Hill-112 That's all i tried so far. got a little frustrated. Have MappersDream but not installed at this time . Will Try later. Thanks again.
02/07/2015 03:36:22 pm"

Mike -

I am going to try to find time to install the maps you listed and see what happens. I have a feeling GI will beat me to this. I sure would like to fix these maps so they are good for the long run. As GI says, take a look at the Z3D text file within your DD2 folder. If you are game for it please copy and paste it here and that should help us figure it out. GI or I can make a patch and attach it to one of the replies in this thread.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Visit Nuke Evolution Today
GI_



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 14, 2011
Posts: 1360
Location: london england
Reputation: 99.1
uk.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 8:02 pm Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

King-Donut wrote (View Post):
GI -

I asked Mike to post in the forum rather than the shoutbox because a posting in the forum will be something others can find a year later if they do a search. I like the shoutbox but it's more of a "hi..lol" thing.

Last week Mike posted the following on the shoutbox so I pasted it here:

"Thanks For your response. Maps g3-g14 loaded then went right to desktop. Same with Fox.Ones that worked were desert. Stalag And Hill-112 That's all i tried so far. got a little frustrated. Have MappersDream but not installed at this time . Will Try later. Thanks again.
02/07/2015 03:36:22 pm"

Mike -

I am going to try to find time to install the maps you listed and see what happens. I have a feeling GI will beat me to this. I sure would like to fix these maps so they are good for the long run. As GI says, take a look at the Z3D text file within your DD2 folder. If you are game for it please copy and paste it here and that should help us figure it out. GI or I can make a patch and attach it to one of the replies in this thread.


Thanks for that. I tried G3 and low and behold it crashed.
Here is the z3d.log file:
z3D log opened
Device 0 found: RADEON X600 256MB HyperMemory \ Microsoft Direct3D RGB Software Emulation
Device 1 found: RADEON X600 256MB HyperMemory \ Microsoft Direct3D Hardware acceleration through Direct3D HAL
Device 2 found: RADEON X600 256MB HyperMemory \ Microsoft Direct3D Hardware Transform and Lighting acceleration capable device
Using device 2: RADEON X600 256MB HyperMemory \ Microsoft Direct3D Hardware Transform and Lighting acceleration capable device
Video mode list:
320x200x8
320x200x16
320x200x32
320x240x8
320x240x16
320x240x32
400x300x8
400x300x16
400x300x32
512x384x8
512x384x16
512x384x32
640x400x8
640x400x16
640x400x32
640x480x8
640x480x16
640x480x32
720x400x8
720x400x16
720x400x32
720x480x8
720x480x16
720x480x32
800x600x8
800x600x16
800x600x32
1024x768x8
1024x768x16
1024x768x32
Using video mode 640x480x16
Context Created
Buffer Size: 640x480
Color Bits: 16
ZBuffer Bits: 32
*****
Changing Resolution
*****
Using device 2: RADEON X600 256MB HyperMemory \ Microsoft Direct3D Hardware Transform and Lighting acceleration capable device
Video mode list:
320x200x8
320x200x16
320x200x32
320x240x8
320x240x16
320x240x32
400x300x8
400x300x16
400x300x32
512x384x8
512x384x16
512x384x32
640x400x8
640x400x16
640x400x32
640x480x8
640x480x16
640x480x32
720x400x8
720x400x16
720x400x32
720x480x8
720x480x16
720x480x32
800x600x8
800x600x16
800x600x32
1024x768x8
1024x768x16
1024x768x32
Using video mode 1024x768x16
Context Created
Buffer Size: 1024x768
Color Bits: 16
ZBuffer Bits: 32
*****
Warning: No valid zbuffer formats that support enough stencil bits available
DetailObj.def: Can't find library grass
DetailObj.def: Can't find library grass
DetailObj.def: Can't find library grass
DetailObj.def: Can't find library grass
Can't load modelsgerman/jap_soldier1_LOD1.gr2
*****
z3D log closing

So i have updated the download for G3 by adding this message:
Please download Modelsgerman.za from Wolff DD2 Models.za files page 4 Place this file into your DD2 folder.
Did this and it played with me and Saburo getting shot   Laughing

Havn't done any of the others yet though  Embarassed Sorry about that but maybe it will cure them all for now.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GI_



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 14, 2011
Posts: 1360
Location: london england
Reputation: 99.1
uk.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 6:22 pm Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

Hello, tried g3 to g14 and g3 to g11 need Modelsgerman.
g12,13,and 14 play ok as they have the german models already in the instalation.
G15-to-G22 need to have the
C:\Program Files\Infogrames\Deadly Dozen 2 Pacific Theater\GameData\ItemList.txt file backed up together with
C:\Program Files\Infogrames\Deadly Dozen 2 Pacific Theater\Sound\Voice folder to be replaced when G15-to-G22 is uninstalled.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
King-Donut




Joined: Aug 06, 2011
Posts: 279
Location: Minnesota
Reputation: 72.2


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 7:42 pm Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

GI -

Would you have time to combine the g1 to g14 maps and the german models into one installer?

Having these first 14 maps in one package would be a good long-term plan for future use.

I do not have all these maps, I think they got accidentally deleted.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Visit Evo-Install Today
mike891



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Feb 21, 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Pennsylvania
Reputation: 36.1
usa.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Wed Feb 18, 2015 10:13 pm Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

Gentlemen, thank you for your time and efforts. All G-Maps now work with German Models added.  German Maps 1,2,10,11,and 12 still crash. Crusader g and fox also. I don't want to sound ungrateful for your work, I really appreciate it or I wouldn't be enjoying the maps you make as much as I do. I just think that you fellows want to know when something dosen't work right, as shown by your efforts to solve problem with other maps. Thank you so much for taking the time to post the fixes for game . Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GI_



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 14, 2011
Posts: 1360
Location: london england
Reputation: 99.1
uk.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 8:29 am Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

King-Donut
I was going to put Modelsgerman into new installers but i think your idea would be better to make just the one installer for 1 to 14  Cool

mike891
Thanks for your input and we really appreciate your interest in these maps.
I think the best way forward is to take King Donut's idea and combine all maps from 1 to 14 into one installer. This will guarantee them all working without any crashes.
I will keep you updated on the progress  Wink
P.S.
I could also make it so that as one is completed it will go to the start of the next one as in D-DAY3.
The only thing that you will have to watch is to back up your Sound/Voice folder so that i can include the German Voice folder into the maps. If i don't then all enemy will speak Japanese  Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GI_



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Aug 14, 2011
Posts: 1360
Location: london england
Reputation: 99.1
uk.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Thu Feb 19, 2015 5:57 pm Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

Germans 1 to 14 put together to eliminate the need to download lots of seperate maps and files, and to put right several crashes experienced by several players due to missing files, and folders.
Hope this puts it all right and Enjoy Smile
The maps are in:  Downloads DD2-MAPS Page 7.
All the maps playing up and crashing have been removed.
Tested all maps from the start only and each one was tested to continue to the next one so all ok at the moment from 1 to 14.

There is also a DD2-German-Voices installer so if you need it in:  Downloads DD2-MAPS Page 5. Please backup Sound-Voice folder first before using the German voices.
To get back to Japanese voices just replace the backed up Voice folder
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Visit DarkForge Graphics.com Today
mike891



Gender: Gender:Male
Joined: Feb 21, 2012
Posts: 11
Location: Pennsylvania
Reputation: 36.1
usa.png


Status: Offline
PostPosted: Fri Feb 20, 2015 12:29 am Post subject: No icon Re: DD2 EUROPEAN THEATER MAPS. Reply with quote

Downloaded whole package. That did the trick. Great job men. Thank you again. Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topic  Reply to topic   printer-friendly view Deadly_Dozen_2_Maps Forum Index ->  Deadly Dozen 2 Pacific Theater Time synchronized with your computer time
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Page 1 of 4


 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum

Related topics
 Topics   Replies   Author   Views   Last Post 
No new posts EVW - Game freeze 20 Duke0196 11379 Tue Apr 09, 2013 2:28 am
Duke0196 View latest post
No new posts Computer crash 14 GI1 5161 Sun Oct 28, 2012 12:20 pm
Duke0196 View latest post
No new posts Found another game site 8 GI_ 5715 Thu Aug 02, 2012 10:28 am
GI_ View latest post
No new posts Game server 19 GI_ 5076 Mon Apr 09, 2012 2:01 pm
GI_ View latest post
No new posts GI - EW-V Tobruk - Question and crash 13 Duke0196 3701 Thu Jan 05, 2012 3:48 pm
GI_ View latest post
 




Powered By: phpBB © 2001 - 2009 phpBB Group
RD-DoD Theme By: Realm Designz
Copyright © RealmDesignz.com 2007-2009 All Rights Reserved
Forums ©



Spambot Killer | Site Map
[News Feed] [Forums Feed] [Downloads Feed] [Web Links Feed] Powered by HTML Purifier[Validate robots.txt]

PHP-Nuke Copyright © 2006 by Francisco Burzi.
All logos, trademarks and posts in this site are property of their respective owners, all the rest © 2006 by the site owner.
Powered by Nuke Evolution 2.0.7 - Nuke-Evolution Xtreme 2.0 Edition.

[ Page Generation: 0.58 Seconds | Memory Usage: 4.51 MB | DB Queries: 88 ]

Do Not Click